Monday, December 21, 2009

Marshall CC Championship, Day 4

Sunday was the final day of the Marshall Chess Club championship, won by GM-elect Alex Lenderman. I had a quick win in the last round.

Round Nine: Dutch Defense

Ed Frumkin (FIDE 2017) - Jim West (FIDE 2159), Marshall Chess Club 12/20/2009

1.c4 f5 2.d4 e6 3.Nf3 Nf6 4.g3 b6 5.Bg2 Bb7 6.O-O a5 7.Nc3 Bb4 8.Bd2 O-O 9.b3 Qe7

10.Ne5 Bxg2 11.Kxg2 d6 12.Nd3 Bxc3 13.Bxc3 Nbd7 14.f3 e5 15.Qc2 Rae8 16.Rae1 e4 17.Nf2 Rf7 18.Bb2 exf3+ 19.exf3 Qxe1 20.Rxe1 Rxe1 21.Qxf5 Re2 22.Qb1 Ng4, White resigns.